Beginning My New Life as a Nurse

I finally entered nursing school on June 15th at Pacific Lutheran University.  This summer is very intense, and often very difficult considering the load of studies that we take on.  So far Pathophysiology has been almost an insurmountable mountain to climb, but I just took my exam and I realize that it is not insurmountable.

I am 52 years old in a graduate program where the average person is about 26 years old. I am struggling, but I believe that I have finally made a step in the right direction.  My only regret is I am sorry that it took me so long to make this decision.

Leave a Reply

