Early Morning Headlamp Run

I usually start my weekdays off with a run at about 4:45 am. The early hour gives me a chance to run about 5-6 miles before I go to work. This morning was the first time I needed a headlamp since late spring/early summer. Getting up early and going off for a run throughout the year helps me bear witness to the changing seasons, and altering light conditions as this planet journeys around the sun. In the spring/ early summer I can hear the migrating birds singing, and in the rainy part of the early spring, I pass several ponds full of frogs croaking. Being in nature, and starting off the day with a good run starts the day off right. No matter what I may face at work, I will have that one hour to run, and it is usually the best hour of the day.

Today’s run was rather short considering the weekend 20 miler. The purpose was to warm up the legs, and help the lactic acid to move on out. I ran a very slow 2 miles, and I feel so much better for it. Hope you have a great day!

Leave a comment